Main content start


The Du Bois lab is involved in multiple interdisciplinary collaborations.

The Center for Selective C-H Functionalization (CCHF) is an NSF Center for Chemical Innovation (CCI) comprised of 23 different research groups at 15 institutions in the United States. This multidisciplinary community seeks to increase the capability and visibility of C-H functionalization in the field of organic chemistry.

  • Current lab members in the CCHF: Paul Lauridsen, Yeon Kim

The Center for Molecular Analysis and Design at Stanford seeks to leverage the power of chemistry and chemical thinking to solve problems in a variety of related disciplines. Students are encouraged to develop their own ideas and incentivized to forge collaborations between different research groups to achieve their scientific goals and advance the frontiers of chemistry and chemistry-driven research.


  • Current lab members in CMAD: Steven Miller
Chem-H logo

Stanford ChEM-H brings together chemists, engineers, biologists, and clinicians to understand life at a molecular level and apply that knowledge to improving human health. ChEM-H builds on Stanford’s extraordinary talent in the Schools of Humanities & Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine, as well as its proximity to the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, to explore this new frontier at the interface of chemistry and human biology.


  • Current lab members in ChEM-H: Liz Park
CSB Logo

Stanford Chemical and Systems Biology is part of the Stanford Medical School. Research in CSB explores the molecular mechanisms that govern cellular function and their connections to disease. Prof. Du Bois is an associate by courtesy in CSB.


Sandip Biswal

Stanford University, Department of Radiology

Bianxiao Cui

Stanford University, Department of Chemistry

John Huguenard

Stanford University, Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery

Merritt Maduke

Stanford University, Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology

Dan Minor, Jr.

UCSF, Cardiovascular Research Institute

Nirao Shah

Stanford University, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and Department of Neurobiology

Matt Sigman

University of Utah, Department of Chemistry

Vladimir Yarov-Yaravoy

UC Davis, Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology

David Yeomans

Stanford University, Department of Anesthesiology

Richard Zare

Stanford University, Department of Chemistry